Meet the Team

Our Piece of the Pie could not be as successful without our great team!

Allison Pillari

Art Instructor

Work 2 Learn - Eastern CT

allison.pillari@opp.org ext. 7399/7332

Amilcar Hernandez

Budget Analyst

Finance

amilcar.hernandez@opp.org ext. 7302

Angelica Heron

Supervisor of Workforce Initiatives

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

angelica.heron@opp.org ext. 7317

Brandon Cirillo

Data Analyst

Data

brandon.cirillo@opp.org ext. 7330

 

Cailley Browne

Financial Education Specialist

Work 2 Learn

cailley.browne@opp.org ext. 7312

Camilo Robledo

Youth Development Specialist

Work 2 Learn

camilo.robledo@opp.org ext. 7309

Chanda Robinson

Director of Workforce Initiatives

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

chanda.robinson@opp.org ext. 7325

Chanel Wright

Youth Development Specialist 2

Youth Service Corps

chanel.wright@opp.org ext. 7304

Corrie Betts

Re-Entry Youth Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiative

corrie.betts@opp.org ext. 7393

Craig Mergins

River Wrights Boat Builders Instructor

Work 2 Learn

craig.mergins@opp.org ext. 7380

David Horwitz

Youth Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiatives - Billings Forge

david.horwitz@opp.org ext. 7363

David Ricker

Math Tutor

Opportunity Academy

david.ricker@opp.org ext. 7360

David Rojas

Multi-Media Instructor

Opportunity Academy

david.rojas@opp.org ext. 7329

Dean Spence

Youth Development Specialist

Work 2 Learn

dean.spence@opp.org ext. 7307

Diondra Robertson

Life Skills Coordinator

Work 2 Learn

diondra.robertson@opp.org ext. 7391/7394

Eboni Clark

Youth Development Specialist

Youth Service Corps

eboni.clark@opp.org ext. 7375

Elizabeth "Liz" Boxley

Youth Development Specialist

Work 2 Learn - Eastern CT

elizabeth.boxley@opp.org ext. 7397

Enid Rey

Chief Executive Officer

Executive Team

enid.rey@opp.org ext. 7340

Felicia Bobbett

Youth Development Specialist

Work 2 Learn

felicia.bobbett@opp.org ext. 7369

Girard Dawes

Director of Youth Development Services

Opportunity Academy

girard.dawes@opp.org ext. 7359

Hector Rivera

Chief Operating Officer

Executive Team

hector.rivera@opp.org ext. 7343

Jacques Cazeau

Van Driver

Work 2 Learn - Eastern CT

jacques.cazeau@opp.org

Jasmin Reyes

Youth Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiatives - Online

jasmin.reyes@opp.org ext. 7319

Jennifer Moore

Human Resources Generalist

Human Resources

jennifer.moore@opp.org

Jennifer Vickery

English Teacher

Opportunity Academy

jennifer.vickery@opp.org ext. 7378

Jesse Henderson

Workforce Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

jesse.henderson@opp.org ext. 7335

Jessica Blake

Youth Development Specialist

Opportunity Academy

jessica.blake@opp.org ext. 7358

Jessica Garcia

Youth Development Specialist

Work 2 Learn - Eastern CT

jessica.garcia@opp.org ext. 7395

Jessica Pike

Learning Academy at Bloomfield Teacher

Opportunity Academy

jessica.pike@opp.org ext. 7374

Jinelle Hooker

Director of Work 2 Learn Services

Work 2 Learn

jinelle.hooker@opp.org ext. 7396/7388

Joanna Perricone

Development and Engagement Specialist

Development and Engagement

joanna.perricone@opp.org ext. 7338

Joanne Knight

Youth Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

joanne.knight@opp.org ext. 7342

John Hagearty

Special Education Teacher

Opportunity Academy

john.hagearty@opp.org ext 7390

Julia Rivera

Administrative Assistant

Opportunity Academy

julia.rivera@opp.org ext. 7373

Karen Kakley

Director of Development and Engagement

Development and Engagement

karen.kakley@opp.org ext. 7371

Karina Nieves

Administrative Assistant

Work 2 Learn

karina.nieves@opp.org ext. 7300

Karissa Markel

Financial Education Specialist

Work 2 Learn

karissa.markel@opp.org ext. 7389

Kelley Rodriguez

Science Teacher

Opportunity Academy

kelley.rodriguez@opp.org ext. 7366

Kier Kailas

Social Studies Teacher

Opportunity Academy

kier.kailas@opp.org ext. 7323

Kim Beale

Post-Secondary Specialist

Opportunity Academy

kim.beale@opp.org ext. 7328

Kirsten Dawkins

Policy Intern

Pathways to Careers Initiative

kirsten.dawkins@opp.org ext. 7364

Laurie Field

Payroll and Accounting Clerk

Finance

Laurie.field@opp.org ext. 7339

Markella Joseph

Workforce Development Specialist

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

markella.joseph@opp.org ext. 7336

Marlowe Barnes

Supervisor of Re-Entry

Pathways to Careers Initiatives

marlowe.barnes@opp.org ext. 7368

Mary Ann Brady

Math Teacher

Opportunity Academy

maryann.brady@opp.org ext. 7351

Michael Nelson

Youth Development Specialist

Opportunity Academy

michael.nelson@opp.org ext. 7331

Morgan Harris

Accounting Associate

Finance

morgan.harris@opp.org ext. 7337

Nahomi Rivera

Youth Development Specialist

Opportunity Academy

nahomi.rivera@opp.org ext. 7365

Nydia Roman

Youth Development Specialist

Opportunity Academy

nydia.roman@opp.org ext. 7327

Phillip "Phil" Starks

Youth Development Specialist

Youth Service Corps

phillip.starks@opp.org ext. 7334

Rodney Powell

Principal

Opportunity Academy

rodney.powell@opp.org ext. 7356

Rosa Plaza

Director of Human Resources

Human Resources

rosa.plaza@opp.org

Rosie Shea

English Teacher

Opportunity Academy

rosie.shea@opp.org ext. 7378

Ryan Browne

Webmaster

Development and Engagement

ryan.browne@opp.org ext. 7347

Sam DeCarlo

Director of Youth Service Corps

Youth Services Corps

sam.decarlo@opp.org ext. 7315

Sandra Chessey

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Team

sandra.chessey@opp.org ext. 7320

Sara Houldcroft

Senior Grants Writer

Development and Engagement

sara.houldcroft@opp.org ext. 7311

Sonia Marshall

Financial Education Specialist

Work 2 Learn

sonia.marshall@opp.org ext. 7308

Tami Christopher

Director of Leadership and Organizational Development

Executive Team

tami.christopher@opp.org ext. 7370

Tashana Mullings

Youth Development Specialist

Youth Service Corps

tashana.mullings@opp.org ext. 7361

Troy Bond

Security

Opportunity Academy

troy.bond@opp.org ext. 7382

Vanessa Goncalves

Guidance Counselor

Opportunity Academy

vanessa.goncalves@opp.org ext. 7357

Yessica Amparo

Youth Development Specialist

Youth Service Corps

yessica.amparo@opp.org ext. 7306

Zachary Rath

River Wrights Boat Builders Instructor

Work 2 Learn

zachary.rath@opp.org ext. 7381